Illustration of book with circles containing curriculum areas like a globe or a beaker

Instructional Coaches

Instructional Coaches

Illustration of book with circles containing curriculum areas like a globe or a beakerCharlottesville City School Division features school-based instructional coaches as a key element of our professional development strategy. Coaches work with all staff members in the school, providing support to ensure that instruction meets the diverse needs of learners so all students can demonstrate their learning and achievement.

 

Instructional Coaches at Charlottesville City Schools:

Charlottesville High/Lugo-McGinness Academy

Justin Beamon
245-2410
BeamonJ1@charlottesvilleschools.org

Neeley Minton
245-2410
MintonN1@charlottesvilleschools.org

Cathi Shefski
245-2410
ShefskC1@charlottesvilleschools.org


Buford Middle School

Travis Hardin
(434) 245-2411
HardinT1@charlottesvilleschools.org

Andy Jones
(434) 245-2411
JonesA2@charlottesvilleschools.org


Walker Upper Elementary

Erica Pierce
245-2412
PierceE1@charlottesvilleschools.org

Stacy Reedal
245-2412
ReedalS1@charlottesvilleschools.org


Burnley-Moran Elementary

Sean McDonald
245-2413
McDonaS1@charlottesvilleschools.org


Clark Elementary

Linda Humphries
245-2414
HumphrL1@charlottesvilleschools.org


Greenbrier Elementary

Luella Anderson
245-2415
AndersL1@charlottesvilleschools.org


Jackson-Via Elementary

Jennifer Tyndall
245-2416
Tyndall1@charlottesvilleschools.org


Johnson Elementary

Carmella Johnson
245-2417
JohnsoC1@charlottesvilleschools.org


Venable Elementary

Stephanie Tatel
245-2418
TatelS1@charlottesvilleschools.org