Instructional Coaches

Instructional Coaches

Begun in the 2014-15 school year, Charlottesville City School Division has initiated a new model of professional development, featuring school-based instructional coaches. Coaches work with all staff members in the school, providing support to ensure that instruction meets the diverse needs of learners so all students can demonstrate their learning and achievement.

Instructional Coaches 2016 - 2017 Group Photo
CCS Instructional Coaches | 2016 – 2017

Instructional Coaches at Charlottesville City Schools:

Charlottesville High/Lugo-McGinness Academy

Carly Nicholson
245-2410
NicholC1@charlottesvilleschools.org

Cathi Shefski
245-2410
ShefskC1@charlottesvilleschools.org


Buford Middle School

Travis Hardin
(434) 245-2411
HardinT1@charlottesvilleschools.org

Andy Jones
(434) 245-2411
JonesA2@charlottesvilleschools.org


Walker Upper Elementary

Stacy Reedal
245-2412
ReedalS1@charlottesvilleschools.org


Burnley-Moran Elementary

Alisha Demchak
245-2413
DemchaA1@charlottesvilleschools.org


Clark Elementary

Elizabeth Korab
(434) 245-2414
KorabE1@charlottesvilleschools.org


Greenbrier Elementary

Luella Anderson
245-2415
AndersL1@charlottesvilleschools.org


Jackson-Via Elementary

Dina Fricke
245-2416
FrickeD1@charlottesvilleschools.org


Johnson Elementary

Ashley FitzGerald
245-2417
FitzGeA1@charlottesvilleschools.org


Venable Elementary

Paula Culver-Dickinson
245-2418
CulverP1@charlottesvilleschools.org